The Communications Network Annual Conference

ComNet — The Communications Network annual conference. 



Community Groups are a way to:

  • Get connected with other ComNet attendees in order to expand and build your personal network;

  • Find friends to walk with to our opening night reception;

  • And have a built-in breakfast crew for Thursday morning.

Here's the complete list of Community Group Leaders. We're grateful for their leadership:

  • Julia Levy, The Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation 

  • Marika Lynch, Marika Lynch Communications

  • Julia Friedman, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation

  • Laurie Kappe, i.e. communications

  • Lori Warren, REDF

  • Dan Cohen, Full Court Press Communications

  • Robin Minard, Mat-Su Health Foundation

  • Dietlind Lerner, Center for Justice and Accountability

  • Paula Reinman, Impactful

  • Rebecca Arno, Barton Institute for Philanthropy and Social Enterprise

  • Eric Brown, Brownbridge Strategies

  • Marrianne McMullen, Chapin Hall at The University of Chicago

  • Jacki Davidoff, Davidoff Mission-Driven Business Strategy

  • Ellen Schneider, Active Voice Lab

  • Jane Sullivan, NYU Steinhardt

  • David Rousseau, Kaiser Family Foundation

  • Chad Nelsen, Surfrider Foundation

  • Kindle Morell, Original Kindle

  • Sierra Jenkins, Innovate Public Schools

  • Christina Scarpino, Center for Women in Transition

  • Miji Bell, Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

  • Ted McEnroe, The Boston Foundation

  • Liz Ott, Threespot

  • Shaun Adamec, Adamec Communications

  • Amy Levner, KaBOOM!

  • Krista Jahnke, The Kresge Foundation

  • Lauren Appelbaum, RespectAbility

  • Louise Lief, Consultant

  • Kathy Clute, Lahey Health Systems

  • Sarah Westlake, ArtPlace America

  • Mac Prichard, Prichard Communications 

  • Fuzz Hogan, New America

  • Jennifer Spitz, Amdur Spitz & Assoc.

  • Steven Bliss, California Budget & Policy Center

  • Caitlin Scott, Full Court Press Communications

  • Danielle Dana, Science Friday

  • Jason Hunke, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

  • Melissa Daar Carvajal, MDC Consulting Network

  • Devin Owens, Omaha Community Foundation

  • Marcus Goodyear, H.E. Butt Foundation

  • Adam Flango, University of Pittsburgh PRIDE Program

  • Rachel Calderon, Central Florida Foundation

  • Robert Nolan, Carnegie Corporation of New York